Pop Art/Warhol

My Work:

My pop artist for my critique is Andy Warhol.

1.What is Pop Art?

A photography piece of anything that is popular at the time.

2. Why is this artist’s work considered Pop Art?

He created pop art, his work and designs are very vibrant, and he chose the best subjects that were very trendy and popular.

3.Describe some of this artists work.

His art has very bright colors, almost reminding me of a comic book look. That stood out to me since i love old paper comics. The highlights of his subjects are bright but any shadow is black. Each color contrasts the other which is nice.

4. Why did you pick this artist and why do you like his/her work?

I like his work because it’s very artistic. I see such vibrant colors, and it draws the eyes onto the piece. It’s nice to look at and as I said before it reminds me of old comics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *